hostasian.blogg.se

Windows vista virtual optical disk file
Windows vista virtual optical disk file








  1. Windows vista virtual optical disk file install#
  2. Windows vista virtual optical disk file free#

Windows 98 Second Edition Boot Floppy IMG.I personally have copies of the Windows 98 Second Edition installation media with me, I have digital copies of these on my personal home server that I use for setting up virtual machines.Ĭopies of the CD-ROM and bootable floppy disk are widely available online, however for safety I would suggest downloading it from somewhere like .Īs of publishing the following entries are suitable:

Windows vista virtual optical disk file install#

I’m expecting that you are comfortable amending your system BIOS configuration, able to install software and are able to download items from the internet. I’m going to use straight computer terms without explanation here.

windows vista virtual optical disk file

I’m expecting you are reasonably competent with computers to have got this far. Only begin the process once you have confirmed you have the following. You will need to know, or have the following to be able to proceed with this. Also virtualization is leaps and bounds faster than physical, even if you are running beyond the recommended hardware specs for the operating system. However virtualisation had benefits for testing/sandboxing or general tinkering as you can take copies of the system state before making big changes, allowing you to revert easily if you break something in a major way. Certainly for gaming, as I have found virtualisation can get a bit iffy with some 3D acceleration. Personally, I would always recommend using a physical machine if you can.

Windows vista virtual optical disk file free#

I used to use VMware Workstation Pro, however Player does enough (feature wise) and is free to download.įor Windows XP however I suggest VirtualBox. As Windows 98 Second Edition is my old operating system of choice (as it is the era that I am currently most concerned with) and is the operating system that I perform most of my testing in, I like to have a fully operational system with sound, graphics and networking.

  • Finishing Touches (Driver Installation etc.)Īlthough I personally prefer VirtualBox as a virtualization technology, I found that it was lacking in its support for Windows 9x operating systems.
  • Installing and Configuring VMware Workstation 15 Player.









  • Windows vista virtual optical disk file